View All News

Cameron welcomed in to Theater Hall of Fame!


Cameron Mackintosh joins the elite from the world of theatre in January when he enters the legendary Theater Hall of Fame. The 43rd annual induction ceremony will take place on January 27, 2014 at the Gershwin Theatre, New York.

To be eligible, theatre professionals are required to have at least a 25-year career with five major production credits on Broadway. The ballot is voted upon annually by over 350 members of the Theater Hall of Fame and the American Theater Critics Association, featuring 10 categories of over 50 nominees. The eight nominees receiving the most votes are inducted. Others honoured this year will be Tony Award winner Cherry Jones, Tony and Oscar winner Ellen Burstyn, directors George C. Wolfe, Jerry Zaks and Lynne Meadow, designer David Hays and the late playwright Lorraine Hansberry.

The Hall of Fame was founded in 1971 by Earl Blackwell, James M. Nederlander, Gerard Oestreicher and L. Arnold Weissberger.